Disable Multitasking Gestures to Prevent Users to Accidentally Close YAPI

Four or five fingers multitasking gestures available on iPad allows users to pinch to the Home Screen, swipe up to reveal the multitasking bar, and swipe left or right between apps. Unfortunately patients can accidentally invoke those gestures thus closing YAPI unexpectedly.

To disable Multitasking Gestures go to Settings

photo

Alternatively you can use iPad Guided Access Feature to completely lock iPad so users stay with YAPI.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s